Modern Guilt

I can’t stop listening to Beck this week. I’ve been a fan for quite a long time already but revisiting music you haven’t heard for months or even years is way too rewarding sometimes. It’s like hanging out with an old friend and knowing that despite the missed years, good things still remain.

And this Beck single, so brilliantly arranged. ❤

In other life news, I’m at work and I can’t seem to type anything in that goddamn MS Word file. I don’t think it’s writer’s block. It’s just meh.

Also, I’ve been thinking of waaaay too many things right now. Work, personal life, career steps. It’s crazy, I’ve been staying awake in bed thinking of projects and decisions that will either make or break. Not sure if that’s healthy or unhealthy but it helps me keep sane and on track of how life should progress. Maybe I should write them down? Okay? Okay.

I’ve also been thinking of settling things clear with somebody. Another move that can either make or break. It’s tad scary to do and I might lose so maybe I would have to pass. He’s vague but he’s still keeping me happy anyway. I think that will work for now.

Leave a comment